“banner728.gif"

Letters to the Editor

  • Saturday 17/06/2017

    Suspension of UPND MPs unfair Dear Editor, Suspension of the UPND members of parliament by Speaker Patrick Matibini is unfair and goes to justify the...

  • Friday 16/06/2017

    Unnecessary political impasse in Zambia Dear Editor, The political impasse that has gripped Zambia is certainly uncalled for. Zambia is privileged to have people in...

  • Thursday 15/06/2017

    Injustice will deny Zambia donors Dear Editor, The current political tension in Zambia should not be ignored by all citizens who mean well. This is...

  • Wednesday 14/06/2017

    Looking the wrong way for revenue Dear Editor, The decision by the authorities to increase the number of toll gates in order to ‘improve’ revenue...

  • Monday 12/06/2017

    Child marriages versus poverty Dear Editor, I agree with chief Chitambo’s views that it is difficult to fight child marriages amidst high levels of poverty....

  • Sunday 11/06/2017

    What’s happening to HH? Dear Editor, I wonder why the government was in a hurry to transfer UPND leader Hakainde Hichilema to Mukobeko Maximum Prison...

  • Saturday 10/06/2017

    Wedson, Chipolopolo learn from U-20 and Chambeshi Dear Editor, Our national team coach Wedson Nyirenda has a lot to learn from the his Under-20 counterpart...

  • Friday 09/07/2017

    Under-20 have done us proud Dear Editor, The performance of the our Under 20 national team has been phenomenal. Their games have been thrilling to...

  • Wednesday 07/06/2017

    Mambilima: the worst CJ Dear editor, Let me comment for the first time in your newspaper. I rarely make comments on political  issues but this...

  • Sunday 04/06/2017

    PF exporting lawlessness Dear Editor, The PF shouldn’t export lawlessness to other countries who practice democracy. On Friday  May 26, I saw PF cadres demonstrate...